CPA Exam

CPA Exam Overview

To become a licensed Certified Public Accountant (CPA), you must first pass the Uniform CPA Examination®.

The CPA Exam consists of four, four-hour sections: Auditing and Attestation (AUD), Business Environment and Concepts (BEC), Financial Accounting and Reporting (FAR) and Regulation (REG). You must pass all four sections within 18 months, earning a minimum score of 75 on each part.

Study the CPA Exam Blueprints to learn about the specific topics tested in each Exam section. Practice with the sample tests before your test day to learn about the Exam’s format and functionality.

2018 CPA Exam Pass Rates

Already taken the Exam and need to get your score?

Need answers? Our frequently asked questions (FAQs) cover all your questions about the CPA Exam.

CPA Exam Assistance

AICPA (CPA Exam content, scoring, and sample tests)

NASBA (eligibility, NTS, accommodations, scores and licensing)

Board of Accountancy (candidate requirements)

Prometric (test centers and CPA Exam scheduling)